We're excited to announce that as of January 1, 2024, Orthocenter will now be In-Network with Aetna Insurance.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Orthocenter -  - Orthopedic Surgery

Orthocenter

Orthopedic Surgery located in Red Bank, Morganville, Holmdel & Eatontown, NJ

4.87/5 Star Rating
923 total reviews

Orthocenter always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 923 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthocenter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paul K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
Dr Costa performed my knee surgery in April 2024 to correct 58 years of bone on bone damage caused when all my torn cartiledge (and possibly the ACL) were completely removed back in the 1965 era with nothing done to replace it at the time. The lower leg below the knee was rotated severly with a very noticeable bowlegged result combined with significant bone wear in the knee joint, causing the side ligaments to be acutetly stretched. I now have a properly aligned lower and upper leg. Starting the day after surgery i used the ROM bike, and at day 5 commenced walking leading up to 800+ yards daily by the end of week 2 without notable pain and great stability. Dr Costa has a wonderful patient relationship which created my confidence in getting the sugery done. I am so glad that I did as it has changed my life. Dr Costa also previously performed knee surgery for my wife and after 3 weeks she had no pain, full range of motion and no rehab needed. As a reult, we view Dr Costa as an honorary family member and recomend that he be canonized to commemorate his wonderful gift to people in need of the very best knee surgeon on the planet. Our absolute highest recommendation.
Cindi B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
Dr. Bakhos is an excellent orthopedic doctor. He was extremely thorough and patient with my issues and provided thoughtful and expert guidance .
Joel E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Thorough evaluation of my problem. Explained treatment plan well. Ver personable and answered all questions
Mary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Dr. Costa is an extraordinary doctor/surgeon. He performed my bilateral hip replacement with amazing results. I had the miracle of mobility the same day as the surgery after needing a cane to walk prior to that. He is very knowledgeable, kind, and compassionate. He is currently treating my knees and will absolutely be replacing my knees when necessary. Dr. Costa is definitely the gift that keeps on giving!
John N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
The best
Lucille A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Doctor Costa provided excellent care in every way – performed knee replacements for me with remarkable results.
Parveen U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Amazing doctor
Pamela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
I met with the Dr. to discuss my left knee bone on bone operation. After speaking to Dr. Costa I was very pleased with his assessment of my problem and going forward I will have Dr Costa do a left knee replacement.
Charlotte M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr. Navarsartian is a rare breed of Doctor.He cares deeply for his patients and their best interests. He listens, evaluates and chooses the BEST course of action. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!
Nicholas Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr Rinkus not only gave me back a life but saved my life
Ted M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
He listened to me and evaluated my symptoms. He then moved forward with his treatment after explaining to me what he was going to do and how it would help. I am feeling great now.
Micheal W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Friendly and easy going. They take the stress away
Carol K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
it went smoothly and the doctor was through
Wilfreda L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Nice doctor
Mary Jane V.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
I had X-rays taken. I was told I am bone on bone and I need 2 knee replacements. He suggested PT, that is all.
Joseph P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
I’ve always been very satisfied with Dr Shupper, and I’ve been going to him for several years. He has excellent patient rapport, communicates clearly and answers all my questions!
Deborah W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Dr. Bahkos is a great surgeon and personable. He's very professional and he's honest when it comes to surgery he doesn't rush, he has you do other tests first. Very nice doctor.
Mark F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Dr Mullholland and staff are friendly , caring and knowledgeable, Dr Mullholland listens to his patient’s concerns, my experience from making my appointment to the office visit was pleasant, I thank Dr Mullholland and staff for taking care of me
Michael G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/24
Other surgeons recommended him to me. He is the best.
Margaret W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Excellent