Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Orthocenter

Orthopedic Surgery located in Red Bank, Morganville & Holmdel, NJ

785 total reviews

Orthocenter always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 785 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthocenter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Frederika W.
Submitted 08/09/22
After a number of conflicting insurance issues, and possible surgical delay, the office responded quickly by contacting the ins. Co. and getting authorization approval.
Felicia T.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr is always patient and listens to my comments and tries to help me.
Mary M.
Submitted 08/03/22
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Costa!! I am completely satisfied with my visit. Wonderful doctor and staff, too!!
William F.
Submitted 07/29/22
Service offered was exactly what was needed. Dr. Van Gelderen zeroed in on the problem and administered the treatment which provided almost immediate relief from pain I was experiencing in my shoulders.
Maureen V.
Submitted 06/15/22
I have known Dr. Friedel for a long time. Approximately 12-13 years ago i fractured my right leg. He put it back together. He did a wonderful job. I still go to him when I have other orthopedic problems even though I live in Toms River. Last week he treated my knee. It does feel better. He's a great person and an EXCELLENT dr. Maureen Van Fossen
Susan S.
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr, Jeffrey Van Gelderen is a very professional,knowledgeable, caring and supportive physician. He explained my wrist fracture, treatment and surgery in detail. He answered all my questions and discussed the procedure in full. Dr. Van Gelderen and the staff at the Orthocenter should be commended on a terrific job well done! Thank you!
John O.
Submitted 05/31/22
Got the treatment I was looking for
Barbara B.
Submitted 05/18/22
fROM THE MOMENT YOU WALK INTO THE OFFICE YOU FEEL AT HOME AND VERY SAFE..I WAS GETTING A CORTIZONE INJECTION IN MY KNEE AND WAS VERY NERVIOUS...THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS CALMING AND WELCOMING. THEN jOSEPH SIMONE CAME AND AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING HE WAS GOING TO DO AHEAD OF TIME AND PUT ME AT EASE AND THE PROCEDURE LASTED LESS THAT 5 MIN.....HE THEN SAT WITH ME AND MADE SURE I WAS COMFORTABLE AND WAS ABLE TO LEAVE ON MY OWN. I WOULD RECOMMEND JOSEPH AND HIS SUPPORT STAFF TO EVERYONE AND AN FYI I HAD THE INJECTION YEARS PRIOR AND DID NOT RECEIVE THE SAME CARE OR LACK OF PAIN....I CANNOT THANK THEM ENOUGH WHICH IS WHY I AM PUTTING THIS OUT TO YOU ALL
Michael P.
Submitted 05/05/22
This is an exceptional office. Terry, the nurse for Dr. Bloomstein, is very friendly, sociable and makes me feel comfortable and welcome whenever I visit the office. Dr. Bloomstein also has a very easy going demeanor. He's very thorough and sent me to all the necessary tests to get to the root of the problem before finally performing the ankle surgery. He's very patient and listened to all my complaints. He's also very sensible. Dr. Bloomstein and Terry make a great team. I highly recommend them.
Susan C.
Submitted 05/04/22
It was a good experience
Jay C.
Submitted 04/27/22
I was very satisfied with Dr. Friedel's consultation and exceptional expertise.
Donald B.
Submitted 04/25/22
Reception was friendly, efficient and quick. I appreciate the kind words and help. X-ray tech also very friendly and efficient in getting my pictures. Dr Borzio aid again great in providing info and concern. Then Dr Borzio arrived. An interested and informative time for me, he was exceptional with respect to providing info and care. Two visits here, both were handled extremely well. No "wait pandemic has caused delays" here. A very well organized medical facility. THANKS
Evelyn G.
Submitted 04/24/22
Very efficent
Rose V.
Submitted 04/03/22
This was my first visit with Dr. Costa. I had arthroscopy surgery for a torn meniscus in April, 2021 with another orthopedist, and obtained no relief. Dr. Costa suggested trying a cortisone shot in my knee to ease my pain. I was pleasantly surprised to feel instant relief. Dr. Costa deserves his reputation as one of the best. I am truly grateful.
Barbara L.
Submitted 03/31/22
Dr. Borzio is a wonderful doctor. I had both my hips replaced and had a pretty easy recovery. I highly recommend him.
Joyce S.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Costa is an excellent surgeon. I feel fortunate to have been operated on by him. I feel safe under his care because he is so skilled and he cares about improving patients' lives.
Michael B.
Submitted 03/19/22
Professional service
Diane A.
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr. Borzio is awesome! From my initial consultation to my final post-surgical follow-up, I felt listened to and well cared for by both Dr. Borzio and his assistant, Josh. My surgery went very smoothly and I had a speedy recovery. I’m now back to walking several miles daily, practicing qi gong, and resuming all of my routine activities. I feel wonderful and am deeply grateful for Dr. Borzio and his excellent care. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
George O.
Submitted 02/17/22
I am writing on behalf of my 42 year old neurologically impaired daughter. After a lifetime of doctors and tests, therapy, behavioral analysis finally the reason for her abnormal gait was discovered here by D Bloomstein. The placement of her right foot became more of a concern to us. We took her to the Orthocenter for X-rays. Dr. Bloomstein examined her, had X-rays done of foot and ankle but was not satisfied. He went further. Spine was normal but saw something on the hip. After hip X-ray was done by his caring and patient staff he discovered she had hip dysplasia (which most likely was from birth) all our years of doctors & PT and evaluations no one ever noticed this or mentioned that her gait could be associated to the hip. She must have been in so much pain but never complained. We will now go from here. God bless him and his staff
Laura D.
Submitted 02/10/22
Dr. Costa is great, very knowledgeable, answered all my questions. He made me feel very comfortable.