Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Orthocenter

Orthopedic Surgery located in Red Bank, Morganville & Holmdel, NJ

749 total reviews

Orthocenter always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 749 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthocenter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary R.
Submitted 07/04/21
If you want the miracle of mobility, make an appointment with Dr. Costa. He will give it to you in a matter of hours. Dr. Costa replaced both of my hips and after not being able to move without pain for many years, I am now walking 3 to 4 miles per day! The freedom to move and exercise with absolutely no pain is back for me! It can be for you too. Dr. Costa is an extraordinary Doctor, Surgeon and Human Being. He is kind, compassionate and a great communicator. The degree of his knowledge in his field is demonstrated by his success in making people whole again. I highly recommend Dr. Costa for any hip and or knee issues.
Marvin H.
Submitted 06/30/21
Excellent Surgeon.
Marvin H.
Submitted 06/30/21
I knew before the x-ray that I needed a Hip replacement, (worked in Healthcare for over 30 years) Dr. Borzio alleviated my fears and listened to me, since even though i'm older I am extremely active (dancing, Kickboxing, Biking., etc) so he did the operation for people like me. So far all is good the only drawback is wish I was back to 100%, the next day, but getting there. This Surgeon is AWESOME.
Dawn S.
Submitted 06/17/21
I feel not only fortunate but privileged to be a patient of Dr. Costa. I had struggled with progressively debilitating hip pain and restriction for five years, knowing I needed total hip replacement and couldn't live with it any longer. I was only 53 years old and had worked in the field of musculoskeletal medicine for almost 30 years, and even with another orthopedic practice for 10 of those. I knew Dr. Costa's reputation from treating numerous patients of his after surgery, and without exception they were thrilled with their results and tremendously thankful and grateful to have him as their surgeon. He is the most honest and direct, kind and caring doctor...and undoubtedly the most skilled! I continue to refer him to everyone that needs any kind of hip or knee joint consultation, from strangers to patients to family. Thanks to Dr. Costa, I am back to moving like I did in my 20s and running around with my 4 year old grandson. It's like a miracle and he is the reason.
DAVID D.
Submitted 05/25/21
See comment already submitted
Richard M.
Submitted 05/20/21
Dr. Bakhos was very informative. I enjoyed talking with him on my visit.
Sandra L.
Submitted 03/15/21
I had a knee replacement done by Dr. Nader Bakhos. I couldn't be more satisfied. He not only did an excellent job on my knee but was also kind, patient, and always available to speak or see me with any questions I might have. He is one of the best! Sandi
Bruce D.
Submitted 03/07/21
I could barely walk using a cane due to bone-on-bone arthritis in my right hip. The staff was friendly and supportive from day one. Dr. Bakhos performed the evaluation and subsequent total hip replacement. Surgery, recovery and rehab went so well, I think it was a miracle, besides his great skill. I'm an old guy, have no pain in the surgical hip and returned to full activity in a very short time. Thank you Dr. Bakhos, Maggie and the wonderful staff at the OrthoCenter in Red Bank.
Jason A.
Submitted 02/03/21
My experiences have been constantly professional, caring, and informative. Dr. Friedel and his nurse Nicole R. Made me feel like I was a VIP and family.
Mary R.
Submitted 01/29/21
My follow up visit with Dr. Costa was exceptional as usual. He was very patient and kind in answering all of my questions and concerns. Dr. Costa has replaced both of my hips, and they are magnificent! He is now treating a knee issue that I have and, as always, is very thorough, kind and compassionate. I highly recommend Dr. Costa for anyone having hip and/or knee issues.
THOMAS A.
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr. Van Gelderen was a pleasure to deal with. He did an excellent job on my shoulder surgery and was a real professional. He took his time to explain everything in detail about my procedure and even provided me with pictures. He has a great bedside manner and I would highly recommend him if you require any type of orthopedic surgery.
Ruth H.
Submitted 11/09/20
Dr. Costa is a great surgeon. Had hip surgery and no pain. Highly recommend him.
Mary R.
Submitted 09/12/20
Dr. Costa is an exceptional Doctor, Surgeon and Human Being. He kind and compassionate and makes sure he removes any fear or anxiety you may have prior to surgery. He replaced both of my hips and has given me a new quality of life. I highly recommend Dr. Costa to anyone with hip issues.
Debra Y.
Submitted 09/11/20
Dr. Bloomstein has been amazing with me since the day I injured my foot. He is so knowledgeable and caring. He did surgery on my foot and has such a positive, comforting personality that I was able to completely trust him and feel safe in his care. The office staff are vey nice and Terry always makes sure she does whatever she can to assist me. I will definitely recommend this office to all of my friends and family
John N.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. Friedel was helpful, cheerful and answered any and all questions. I recommend him highly. The center was clean, efficient and all of the support staff was great.
Peter N.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr Shupper is the best and I highly recommend him. He diagnosed my condition, which caused me serve pain, on my first visit, sent me for additional testing to confirm the diagnosis. He set up a treatment course which brought me back to 100% Dr Shupper is very knowledgeable, kind, talented, easy to talk to and listens well.
Audrey D.
Submitted 07/21/20
Sandy at front desk was super patient, kind and helpful as was everyone in office. Dr. Gelderen took time and answered all of my concerns. I would absolutely recommend them to all of my ailing friends and family! My hip feels better already!
Sirvart A.
Submitted 07/08/20
Very knowledgeable, patient oriented with a great sense of humor. I will highly recommend him.
Adonis B.
Submitted 07/05/20
He explain the procedure.
Robert M.
Submitted 07/03/20
Excellent patient care from a great staff. Thank you Dr. Costa and staff, well done!!