Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Orthocenter

Orthopedic Surgery located in Red Bank, Morganville & Holmdel, NJ

778 total reviews

Orthocenter always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 778 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthocenter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara B.
Submitted 05/18/22
fROM THE MOMENT YOU WALK INTO THE OFFICE YOU FEEL AT HOME AND VERY SAFE..I WAS GETTING A CORTIZONE INJECTION IN MY KNEE AND WAS VERY NERVIOUS...THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS CALMING AND WELCOMING. THEN jOSEPH SIMONE CAME AND AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING HE WAS GOING TO DO AHEAD OF TIME AND PUT ME AT EASE AND THE PROCEDURE LASTED LESS THAT 5 MIN.....HE THEN SAT WITH ME AND MADE SURE I WAS COMFORTABLE AND WAS ABLE TO LEAVE ON MY OWN. I WOULD RECOMMEND JOSEPH AND HIS SUPPORT STAFF TO EVERYONE AND AN FYI I HAD THE INJECTION YEARS PRIOR AND DID NOT RECEIVE THE SAME CARE OR LACK OF PAIN....I CANNOT THANK THEM ENOUGH WHICH IS WHY I AM PUTTING THIS OUT TO YOU ALL
Michael P.
Submitted 05/05/22
This is an exceptional office. Terry, the nurse for Dr. Bloomstein, is very friendly, sociable and makes me feel comfortable and welcome whenever I visit the office. Dr. Bloomstein also has a very easy going demeanor. He's very thorough and sent me to all the necessary tests to get to the root of the problem before finally performing the ankle surgery. He's very patient and listened to all my complaints. He's also very sensible. Dr. Bloomstein and Terry make a great team. I highly recommend them.
Susan C.
Submitted 05/04/22
It was a good experience
Jay C.
Submitted 04/27/22
I was very satisfied with Dr. Friedel's consultation and exceptional expertise.
Donald B.
Submitted 04/25/22
Reception was friendly, efficient and quick. I appreciate the kind words and help. X-ray tech also very friendly and efficient in getting my pictures. Dr Borzio aid again great in providing info and concern. Then Dr Borzio arrived. An interested and informative time for me, he was exceptional with respect to providing info and care. Two visits here, both were handled extremely well. No "wait pandemic has caused delays" here. A very well organized medical facility. THANKS
Evelyn G.
Submitted 04/24/22
Very efficent
Rose V.
Submitted 04/03/22
This was my first visit with Dr. Costa. I had arthroscopy surgery for a torn meniscus in April, 2021 with another orthopedist, and obtained no relief. Dr. Costa suggested trying a cortisone shot in my knee to ease my pain. I was pleasantly surprised to feel instant relief. Dr. Costa deserves his reputation as one of the best. I am truly grateful.
Barbara L.
Submitted 03/31/22
Dr. Borzio is a wonderful doctor. I had both my hips replaced and had a pretty easy recovery. I highly recommend him.
Joyce S.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Costa is an excellent surgeon. I feel fortunate to have been operated on by him. I feel safe under his care because he is so skilled and he cares about improving patients' lives.
Michael B.
Submitted 03/19/22
Professional service
Diane A.
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr. Borzio is awesome! From my initial consultation to my final post-surgical follow-up, I felt listened to and well cared for by both Dr. Borzio and his assistant, Josh. My surgery went very smoothly and I had a speedy recovery. I’m now back to walking several miles daily, practicing qi gong, and resuming all of my routine activities. I feel wonderful and am deeply grateful for Dr. Borzio and his excellent care. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
George O.
Submitted 02/17/22
I am writing on behalf of my 42 year old neurologically impaired daughter. After a lifetime of doctors and tests, therapy, behavioral analysis finally the reason for her abnormal gait was discovered here by D Bloomstein. The placement of her right foot became more of a concern to us. We took her to the Orthocenter for X-rays. Dr. Bloomstein examined her, had X-rays done of foot and ankle but was not satisfied. He went further. Spine was normal but saw something on the hip. After hip X-ray was done by his caring and patient staff he discovered she had hip dysplasia (which most likely was from birth) all our years of doctors & PT and evaluations no one ever noticed this or mentioned that her gait could be associated to the hip. She must have been in so much pain but never complained. We will now go from here. God bless him and his staff
Laura D.
Submitted 02/10/22
Dr. Costa is great, very knowledgeable, answered all my questions. He made me feel very comfortable.
Monica P.
Submitted 01/28/22
I’m very happy with my orthopedic doctor they’re always able to do what they can for the best me to treat my issues on my knees I always try to get my appointments in a timely fashion and they do the best I can to help me with my needs thank you very much for the doctors and all the office workers for all they do
John C.
Submitted 01/25/22
I received a Total Hip Replacement from Dr. Costa. 45 days later I feel fantastic no stiffness no pain whatsoever. I wanted to thank the good doctor as well as the entire staff at the Red Bank Orthocenter. I recommend Dr. Costa and his staff highly. Thanks !!!
Jules B.
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr. Bakhos took the time to explain my injuries and showed genuine interest. I would certainly recommend Dr. Nader Bakhos. The office staff was great as well. Wait time was minimal. All in all it was a very pleasant experience.
Julie T.
Submitted 01/15/22
Dr. Hussain and his staff exceeded my expectations throughout the process from my first diagnostic visit to my third post-op follow-up visit. In addition to being an expert in his field, I found him to be personable and kind with a good sense of humor. He explained his thought process and presented multiple options along the way. He did not rush to surgery as a solution, but when it became clear that surgery would be the best route, he calmly explained what to expect before, during and after. I also appreciated post-op phone calls from his office and surgery center and then three follow-up visits until two months after surgery. I recommended Dr. Hussain to a neighbor and now my husband is also his patient! I also appreciate his nurse Toni and her no-nonsense style. She is a great patient advocate. I will gladly recommend Dr. Hussein to others who have back trouble.
Marisa T.
Submitted 12/01/21
Dr Husain and the Staff at the Orthocenter are amazing. My family has been going to the Orthopedic Sports Medicine Group for years and we have never had anything but a positive experience. My most recent experience was today. Being in excruciating pain for the past week Margaret and the scheduling staff was responsive and caring and managed to have me seen immediately. The entire staff handled my care professionally, gently and swiftly. I am so comfortable to be in the experienced hands of Dr. Husain. I can not recommend this group highly enough. Thank you to the all at the Orthocenter of Red Bank. You are all appreciated!
Michael L.
Submitted 11/16/21
I am extremely with the medical services provided at Red Bank Family Medicine. The office staff is very attentive and they provide excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this practice
Russell H.
Submitted 11/16/21
Dr. Lisser examined my shoulder and determined it was Arthritic. He gave me a cortisone shot and recommended PT, which I am now attending. He indicated it might need to be replaced but wants to explore other methods first. Still painful but only 2 weeks into PT. Not sure what effect the shot was to have, but assume it was for some inflammation. Pain is still the same so I will assess after PT ends.