Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Orthocenter

Orthopedic Surgery located in Red Bank, NJ & Morganville, NJ

58 total reviews

Orthocenter always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 58 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthocenter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rose N.
Submitted 01/21/19
Dr Costa is a rock star! I am 63 and had the total knee replacement using the muscle sparing technique on 1/11! It is 1/21! I did steps immediately! Off pain meds and haven’t used a walker or cane since Wednesday ! I know this sounds hard to believe but it’s true!!! I did my home PT and iced ! I walked into OT today and they were blown away! No one could believe I had total knee replacement! I am beyond happy!!!! I too now am a rock star! Thank you Dr Costa!!!
Thomas C.
Submitted 01/12/19
Keep up the good work!
Valerie S.
Submitted 12/21/18
I had a L4-5/L5-S1 decompression/fusion/spondylolisthesis correction . Dr. Husain performed my surgery. Before surgery I tried everything as required by my insurance company. I had lost all hope. I just wanted to die. My pain was above a 8 24 hours a day every day. Dr. Husain explained what the problem was and performed the surgery. I am a month out and feel awesome. I still need physical therapy but I am out of pain and I am actually looking forward to life again. He is the absolute best. The follow ups are attentive and he is totally focused on you as a patient whenever in his presence. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Richard D.
Submitted 12/12/18
No better surgeon for a hip in NJ. Great guy great nurses
John C.
Submitted 12/10/18
I am a patient who had a severe rotator cuff and bicep injury (tearing four separate tendons) back in May, 2018 and had almost no function in my left arm (my dominant arm). A previous patient and friend of a family member recommended me to Dr. Van Gelderen and I couldn't be happier for that guidance. What was a dire situation back in May is now a feeling of extreme gratitude here in December. Dr. Van Gelderen showed a combination of empathy but a realism and well thought out approach of what needed to be done and what I could expect from a timeline perspective and throughout the process both pre and post surgery. The staff, the center where the surgery took place, the surgery itself (very non-invasive) and the immediate recovery of the surgery was all as best as I could have hoped for. That same personal attention and oversight was given in all post surgerical visits which consisted of a strong partnership with the Physical Therapist, Jerry Moczerniuk, (that I chose who is also excellent and was recommended) as to my recovery plan and progress over these many months since. I can now say, as I continue with my recovery, that I am about 85-90% back to full functionality with without any negative effects or pain whatsoever (and was able to go back to work within a couple of weeks of the surgery itself). If you have a similar need I highly recommend Dr. Van Gelderen and his team to address and care for your particular circumstance or injury suffered.
Lindsey F.
Submitted 12/05/18
Dr. Bloomstein did an amazing job on my foot surgery. He answered all of my questions both pre- and post-op in terms I could easily understand. I am so happy with the results of my surgery.
Margaret S.
Submitted 11/29/18
She’s good!!
Stephanie S.
Submitted 11/21/18
The staff is very helpful and patient.
Morgan P.
Submitted 11/19/18
Pleased with the manner, efficiency, and knowledge at Orthocenter. Dr Van Gelderen was extremely warm and caring, putting me at ease right away. He took his time to thoroughly explain everything to me and answer any questions that I had. There was not a wait, and I appreciate the extreme efficiency with which his office is managed.
Charles D.
Submitted 11/19/18
Very pleasant and helpful
Don R.
Submitted 11/14/18
Effecient and prompt
Louise D.
Submitted 11/14/18
We talked about previous procedures and pain medicine.
JOANNE D.
Submitted 11/13/18
Professional and efficient
Bernice B.
Submitted 11/12/18
Very good information and kind.
Linda S.
Submitted 11/11/18
I was a first time patient and was pleasantly surprised with the efficiency of this office. I filled out all my paperwork, was led into an examination room, exrayed and given a cortizone shot all in under 45 minutes! Dr. Lisser spent time with me and I never felt rushed. I highly recommend him. Oh and the shot worked... no more shoulder pain!
Kathleen G.
Submitted 11/10/18
Thanks to Dr Michael Romello and his treatment plans, I have been able to reduce my neck and back pain tremendously.
Connie C.
Submitted 11/10/18
I am never kept waiting when I see Dr. Michael Romello. I get his total attention and he knows without me telling him what meds I take and what the cause of my pain is. That is rare, considering I see several doctors on a monthly basis and with them, it's like seeing me for the first time with each visit. Dr. Romello truly cares about my pain and how best to alleviate it, as well as possible. I highly recommend him.
Charlie B.
Submitted 11/10/18
Excellent Dr
Allan H.
Submitted 11/09/18
Great professional work. Will always go there. Accessibility is sometimes and issue but you always have this with an outstanding practice and a high patient load.
Nancy D.
Submitted 11/09/18
Very professional and knowledgeable