Testimonials & Reviews

4.64/5

Orthocenter

Orthopedic Surgery located in Red Bank, NJ & Morganville, NJ

56 total reviews

Orthocenter always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.64 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthocenter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John C.
Submitted 12/10/18
I am a patient who had a severe rotator cuff and bicep injury (tearing four separate tendons) back in May, 2018 and had almost no function in my left arm (my dominant arm). A previous patient and friend of a family member recommended me to Dr. Van Gelderen and I couldn't be happier for that guidance. What was a dire situation back in May is now a feeling of extreme gratitude here in December. Dr. Van Gelderen showed a combination of empathy but a realism and well thought out approach of what needed to be done and what I could expect from a timeline perspective and throughout the process both pre and post surgery. The staff, the center where the surgery took place, the surgery itself (very non-invasive) and the immediate recovery of the surgery was all as best as I could have hoped for. That same personal attention and oversight was given in all post surgerical visits which consisted of a strong partnership with the Physical Therapist, Jerry Moczerniuk, (that I chose who is also excellent and was recommended) as to my recovery plan and progress over these many months since. I can now say, as I continue with my recovery, that I am about 85-90% back to full functionality with without any negative effects or pain whatsoever (and was able to go back to work within a couple of weeks of the surgery itself). If you have a similar need I highly recommend Dr. Van Gelderen and his team to address and care for your particular circumstance or injury suffered.
Lindsey F.
Submitted 12/05/18
Dr. Bloomstein did an amazing job on my foot surgery. He answered all of my questions both pre- and post-op in terms I could easily understand. I am so happy with the results of my surgery.
Margaret S.
Submitted 11/29/18
She’s good!!
Stephanie S.
Submitted 11/21/18
The staff is very helpful and patient.
Morgan P.
Submitted 11/19/18
Pleased with the manner, efficiency, and knowledge at Orthocenter. Dr Van Gelderen was extremely warm and caring, putting me at ease right away. He took his time to thoroughly explain everything to me and answer any questions that I had. There was not a wait, and I appreciate the extreme efficiency with which his office is managed.
Charles D.
Submitted 11/19/18
Very pleasant and helpful
Don R.
Submitted 11/14/18
Effecient and prompt
Louise D.
Submitted 11/14/18
We talked about previous procedures and pain medicine.
JOANNE D.
Submitted 11/13/18
Professional and efficient
Bernice B.
Submitted 11/12/18
Very good information and kind.
Linda S.
Submitted 11/11/18
I was a first time patient and was pleasantly surprised with the efficiency of this office. I filled out all my paperwork, was led into an examination room, exrayed and given a cortizone shot all in under 45 minutes! Dr. Lisser spent time with me and I never felt rushed. I highly recommend him. Oh and the shot worked... no more shoulder pain!
Karen M.
Submitted 11/10/18
Saw Dr. Husain because of severe back and leg pain. I was referred to the pain management doctor. I went up to make the appointment with pain management and was told I could have an appointment, first available on Dec 20, 2018. Almost 2 months to wait. With hearing when the appointment was I was not happy being in pain. The receptionist also did say if they might have a cancellation she would call me. Well, to be honest I can't wait 2 months to see a doctor when I am in pain now. I went to another orthopedic group and after seeing the pain management doctor am having epidurals this week. I feel like I wasted my time seeing a doctor and being referred to pain management who has no appointment for almost 2 months and have to sit and see if possibly there might be a cancellation. Sciatica is no joke when you can't walk or even get up 2 small stairs into your house. 2 months is ridiculous to see a doctor when you have pain.
Kathleen G.
Submitted 11/10/18
Thanks to Dr Michael Romello and his treatment plans, I have been able to reduce my neck and back pain tremendously.
Connie C.
Submitted 11/10/18
I am never kept waiting when I see Dr. Michael Romello. I get his total attention and he knows without me telling him what meds I take and what the cause of my pain is. That is rare, considering I see several doctors on a monthly basis and with them, it's like seeing me for the first time with each visit. Dr. Romello truly cares about my pain and how best to alleviate it, as well as possible. I highly recommend him.
Charlie B.
Submitted 11/10/18
Excellent Dr
Allan H.
Submitted 11/09/18
Great professional work. Will always go there. Accessibility is sometimes and issue but you always have this with an outstanding practice and a high patient load.
Nancy D.
Submitted 11/09/18
Very professional and knowledgeable
Bernadette G.
Submitted 11/09/18
Very satisfied, Dr. Bakhos took his time, answered all of my questions and provided a full explanation. Would definitely recommend.
Katie W.
Submitted 11/09/18
I didn’t believe my pain had anything to do with to do with my neck but Dr. Husain was correct in his assessment and I’m feeling better already!
Mary L.
Submitted 11/08/18
Great doctor and excellent staff.