We're Growing! Visit us at our newest location in Eatontown, NJ

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Orthocenter -  - Orthopedic Surgery

Orthocenter

Orthopedic Surgery located in Red Bank, Morganville, Holmdel & Eatontown, NJ

4.86/5 Star Rating
825 total reviews

Orthocenter always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 825 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthocenter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Monica P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
I’m very happy with my orthopedic doctor they’re always able to do what they can for the best me to treat my issues on my knees I always try to get my appointments in a timely fashion and they do the best I can to help me with my needs thank you very much for the doctors and all the office workers for all they do
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
I received a Total Hip Replacement from Dr. Costa. 45 days later I feel fantastic no stiffness no pain whatsoever. I wanted to thank the good doctor as well as the entire staff at the Red Bank Orthocenter. I recommend Dr. Costa and his staff highly. Thanks !!!
Jules B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr. Bakhos took the time to explain my injuries and showed genuine interest. I would certainly recommend Dr. Nader Bakhos. The office staff was great as well. Wait time was minimal. All in all it was a very pleasant experience.
Julie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/22
Dr. Hussain and his staff exceeded my expectations throughout the process from my first diagnostic visit to my third post-op follow-up visit. In addition to being an expert in his field, I found him to be personable and kind with a good sense of humor. He explained his thought process and presented multiple options along the way. He did not rush to surgery as a solution, but when it became clear that surgery would be the best route, he calmly explained what to expect before, during and after. I also appreciated post-op phone calls from his office and surgery center and then three follow-up visits until two months after surgery. I recommended Dr. Hussain to a neighbor and now my husband is also his patient! I also appreciate his nurse Toni and her no-nonsense style. She is a great patient advocate. I will gladly recommend Dr. Hussein to others who have back trouble.
Marisa T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/21
Dr Husain and the Staff at the Orthocenter are amazing. My family has been going to the Orthopedic Sports Medicine Group for years and we have never had anything but a positive experience. My most recent experience was today. Being in excruciating pain for the past week Margaret and the scheduling staff was responsive and caring and managed to have me seen immediately. The entire staff handled my care professionally, gently and swiftly. I am so comfortable to be in the experienced hands of Dr. Husain. I can not recommend this group highly enough. Thank you to the all at the Orthocenter of Red Bank. You are all appreciated!
Michael L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
I am extremely with the medical services provided at Red Bank Family Medicine. The office staff is very attentive and they provide excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this practice
Russell H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
Dr. Lisser examined my shoulder and determined it was Arthritic. He gave me a cortisone shot and recommended PT, which I am now attending. He indicated it might need to be replaced but wants to explore other methods first. Still painful but only 2 weeks into PT. Not sure what effect the shot was to have, but assume it was for some inflammation. Pain is still the same so I will assess after PT ends.
Mike A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/21
A great experience! Didn’t have to wait long and the staff and Dr. Van Gelderen we’re great! The place runs like clockwork!
Jeffrey N.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
I was generally satisfied with the treatment I received from Dr. Mulholland and his knowledge, but something happened while I was being seen by him that turned me off and left me with a bad taste in my mouth. While being seen by him, he dictated notes into a computer. At one point he said in effect that I came to the center because I was complaining of pain in my left shoulder. When he took a brief pause from dictating, I mentioned, as a point of what I perceived as accuracy for the record, that the pain I was experiencing was not really in what I considered my shoulder, but lower down, below the shoulder, in what I considered my upper arm. He then seemed to get offended that I "corrected" him and accused me of being "argumentative". I assured him that I wasn't trying to be and only wanted the record to be as "accurate" as possible. He insisted that I was being argumentative and that to an orthopedist, that was considered the shoulder. He also went on to say that his mentor was probably the best shoulder specialist (in the country?) and that I should probably seek a second opinion to feel more comfortable. I apologized and said I guess I made the remark out of "ignorance", but I was put off and offended by his remarks and actually a bit angered. Dr. Mulholland should learn to be more "accepting" of remarks by his patients, especially when they are trying to be as accurate as they can to assist in a diagnosis.
Thomas P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
Professional excellence, great communication, and a warm friendly personality.
John G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/21
Had an epidural and Dr. Shupper explained the condition and the next steps to correcting the problem. He makes a patient feel very comfortable and at ease.
Mary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
I would like to commend Bobbi, Dr. Costa's P.A., and Tiffany, Dr. Costa's Medical Assistant. Both were extremely accommodating to my need for attention to a chronic knee problem I have been having. Tiffany and Bobbi are both kind, compassionate, friendly and have excellent knowledge in their own specific area of expertise. I have complete confidence in their ability to support Dr. Costa in making people whole again, attending to their needs and in arranging for hip and/or knee replacement surgery if necessary. Dr. Costa and his staff are a perfect match. Dr. Costa is an extraordinary doctor, surgeon, and human being, and Bobbi and Tiffany are an excellent support team for him that adds to the success in the effort to provide successful hip and knee treatment and/or surgery. They all make you feel that you have made the right decision in choosing their team for your specific needs.
Shirley D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/21
Dr. Shupper is very caring. I had a painful problem and he took me right away. After diagnostics, he performed a procedure that worked. I am very happy I used Dr. Shupper.
Sara A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
Excellent bedside manners, the best in explaining and simplifying the condition, Dr Rinkus makes you feel at ease, he listens and hears his patients. An excellent surgeon with great results!! Thank you Dr Rinkus!!
Kathy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr Friedel, is very thorough. He has a wonderful"bedside manner". He answers all your questions and makes you feel at ease . His tech Nicole is wonderful , very helpful ! I highly recommend Dr Friedel
Marion G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
Dr. Bakhos is a kind, patient and knowledgeable surgeon who takes the time to talk to his patient. I was very impressed by his assessment of the problem with my knee and how he laid out what treatment options were best considering my health limitations.
Mary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/21
If you want the miracle of mobility, make an appointment with Dr. Costa. He will give it to you in a matter of hours. Dr. Costa replaced both of my hips and after not being able to move without pain for many years, I am now walking 3 to 4 miles per day! The freedom to move and exercise with absolutely no pain is back for me! It can be for you too. Dr. Costa is an extraordinary Doctor, Surgeon and Human Being. He is kind, compassionate and a great communicator. The degree of his knowledge in his field is demonstrated by his success in making people whole again. I highly recommend Dr. Costa for any hip and or knee issues.
Marvin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
Excellent Surgeon.
Marvin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
I knew before the x-ray that I needed a Hip replacement, (worked in Healthcare for over 30 years) Dr. Borzio alleviated my fears and listened to me, since even though i'm older I am extremely active (dancing, Kickboxing, Biking., etc) so he did the operation for people like me. So far all is good the only drawback is wish I was back to 100%, the next day, but getting there. This Surgeon is AWESOME.
Dawn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/21
I feel not only fortunate but privileged to be a patient of Dr. Costa. I had struggled with progressively debilitating hip pain and restriction for five years, knowing I needed total hip replacement and couldn't live with it any longer. I was only 53 years old and had worked in the field of musculoskeletal medicine for almost 30 years, and even with another orthopedic practice for 10 of those. I knew Dr. Costa's reputation from treating numerous patients of his after surgery, and without exception they were thrilled with their results and tremendously thankful and grateful to have him as their surgeon. He is the most honest and direct, kind and caring doctor...and undoubtedly the most skilled! I continue to refer him to everyone that needs any kind of hip or knee joint consultation, from strangers to patients to family. Thanks to Dr. Costa, I am back to moving like I did in my 20s and running around with my 4 year old grandson. It's like a miracle and he is the reason.