Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Orthocenter

Orthopedic Surgery located in Red Bank, NJ & Morganville, NJ

150 total reviews

Orthocenter always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 150 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthocenter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carol (.
Submitted 01/26/19
Professional explains what needs to be done very well
Hollie B.
Submitted 01/26/19
I felt totally confident going into my hip surgery. Dr Bakhos is not only a superb surgeon, he is kind and made me feel cared for. The new hip is a total success!
David B.
Submitted 01/25/19
I couldn't have been more pleased, impressed or satisfied with Dr. Keith Rinkus and his entire staff at the Shrewsbury Surgical Center. My nurse, Dot was outstanding. She treated me like gold during my stay. They couldn't do more for me, or make me feel any better than they did. I am so grateful. This small bit of praise doesn't even do them justice. I just can't find the right words. I thank them all.
Xenia L.
Submitted 01/25/19
I picked this office because Dr. Lisser did a great job operating on my son and the staff took very good care of my son. My experience for my appointment was also very positive. It's a very nice group of people that work there.
Patricia B.
Submitted 01/25/19
Staff was professional and friendly. The dr took the time to listen to my complaint and helped me.
Charles L.
Submitted 01/25/19
excellent
Gilbert B.
Submitted 01/25/19
Dr. Bakhos examined my left knee after surgery to repair a dislocated knee cap. It was fine and I'm now receiving physical therapy and doing well. I wouldn't trust any other doctor to operate on me. He's done my hip and both knee replacements and I am eternally grateful to him.
Marc L.
Submitted 01/25/19
One of the best medical facilities I have ever been to, very friendly staff, very clean, and always communicates with me regarding my injury.
Jason L.
Submitted 01/25/19
I have had 2 great experiences with Dr. Lisser. I was always taken in a timely fashion and Dr. Lisser always kept me well informed. He conducted 2 successful surgeries for me. One bicep repair and my shoulder.
Michael P.
Submitted 01/25/19
Great
Michael H.
Submitted 01/25/19
Great
Emily H.
Submitted 01/25/19
Your office runs like a very well oiled machine. I wish all providers were this prepared and efficient. I was whisked through for x-rays, evaluated by Dr. Friedel who is thorough but conservative (which I appreciate) and funny (which I appreciate even more). I was on my way in under 40 minutes.
Rose N.
Submitted 01/21/19
Dr Costa is a rock star! I am 63 and had the total knee replacement using the muscle sparing technique on 1/11! It is 1/21! I did steps immediately! Off pain meds and haven’t used a walker or cane since Wednesday ! I know this sounds hard to believe but it’s true!!! I did my home PT and iced ! I walked into OT today and they were blown away! No one could believe I had total knee replacement! I am beyond happy!!!! I too now am a rock star! Thank you Dr Costa!!!
Thomas C.
Submitted 01/12/19
Keep up the good work!
Valerie S.
Submitted 12/21/18
I had a L4-5/L5-S1 decompression/fusion/spondylolisthesis correction . Dr. Husain performed my surgery. Before surgery I tried everything as required by my insurance company. I had lost all hope. I just wanted to die. My pain was above a 8 24 hours a day every day. Dr. Husain explained what the problem was and performed the surgery. I am a month out and feel awesome. I still need physical therapy but I am out of pain and I am actually looking forward to life again. He is the absolute best. The follow ups are attentive and he is totally focused on you as a patient whenever in his presence. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Richard D.
Submitted 12/12/18
No better surgeon for a hip in NJ. Great guy great nurses
John C.
Submitted 12/10/18
I am a patient who had a severe rotator cuff and bicep injury (tearing four separate tendons) back in May, 2018 and had almost no function in my left arm (my dominant arm). A previous patient and friend of a family member recommended me to Dr. Van Gelderen and I couldn't be happier for that guidance. What was a dire situation back in May is now a feeling of extreme gratitude here in December. Dr. Van Gelderen showed a combination of empathy but a realism and well thought out approach of what needed to be done and what I could expect from a timeline perspective and throughout the process both pre and post surgery. The staff, the center where the surgery took place, the surgery itself (very non-invasive) and the immediate recovery of the surgery was all as best as I could have hoped for. That same personal attention and oversight was given in all post surgerical visits which consisted of a strong partnership with the Physical Therapist, Jerry Moczerniuk, (that I chose who is also excellent and was recommended) as to my recovery plan and progress over these many months since. I can now say, as I continue with my recovery, that I am about 85-90% back to full functionality with without any negative effects or pain whatsoever (and was able to go back to work within a couple of weeks of the surgery itself). If you have a similar need I highly recommend Dr. Van Gelderen and his team to address and care for your particular circumstance or injury suffered.
Lindsey F.
Submitted 12/05/18
Dr. Bloomstein did an amazing job on my foot surgery. He answered all of my questions both pre- and post-op in terms I could easily understand. I am so happy with the results of my surgery.
Margaret S.
Submitted 11/29/18
She’s good!!
Stephanie S.
Submitted 11/21/18
The staff is very helpful and patient.