Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Orthocenter

Orthopedic Surgery located in Red Bank, Morganville & Holmdel, NJ

791 total reviews

Orthocenter always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 791 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthocenter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael L.
Submitted 10/04/22
I cannot say enough about the excellent care and service provided by Dr Mulholland and the entire practice. I have had multiple knee surgeries by Dr. Mulholland and I could not be happier with the results and recovery. I would highly recommend this practice to all friends and family.
Angelo G.
Submitted 09/21/22
My experience started with Dr Lisser's office staff which was extremely helpful and pleasant. As for Dr Lisser, The same way a dear friend recommended Dr Lisser to me, I would recommend Dr Lisser to all, as I was extremely happy with him.
Mary R.
Submitted 08/31/22
When I was asked to provide feedback from my last visit with Dr. Costa, I was very happy to do so. Dr. Costa is an extraordinary Doctor and Surgeon. He is patient, kind, compassionate, very knowledgeable and skilled, and a very good communicator. Dr. Costa has replaced both of my hips and as a result I again have the miracle of mobility. He is now giving me cortisone shots for an issue with my knee, which continues to keep me painless and mobile. Thank you Dr. Costa you are the best!
Vivianne R.
Submitted 08/30/22
Had to wait a while, but worth It. Got some relief from injections.
Carl R.
Submitted 08/22/22
Dr Mulholland is very precise in giving me the diagnosis of my condition. He answers all my questions even if they are a little off subject, I may ask for a sports activity that I want to do , but I know I should not consider doing it, He will give mea straight answer in a friendly manner. He is a doctor that I can easily converse with,
John G.
Submitted 08/17/22
Efficient, Personable & Professional
Frederika W.
Submitted 08/09/22
After a number of conflicting insurance issues, and possible surgical delay, the office responded quickly by contacting the ins. Co. and getting authorization approval.
Felicia T.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr is always patient and listens to my comments and tries to help me.
Mary M.
Submitted 08/03/22
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Costa!! I am completely satisfied with my visit. Wonderful doctor and staff, too!!
William F.
Submitted 07/29/22
Service offered was exactly what was needed. Dr. Van Gelderen zeroed in on the problem and administered the treatment which provided almost immediate relief from pain I was experiencing in my shoulders.
Maureen V.
Submitted 06/15/22
I have known Dr. Friedel for a long time. Approximately 12-13 years ago i fractured my right leg. He put it back together. He did a wonderful job. I still go to him when I have other orthopedic problems even though I live in Toms River. Last week he treated my knee. It does feel better. He's a great person and an EXCELLENT dr. Maureen Van Fossen
Susan S.
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr, Jeffrey Van Gelderen is a very professional,knowledgeable, caring and supportive physician. He explained my wrist fracture, treatment and surgery in detail. He answered all my questions and discussed the procedure in full. Dr. Van Gelderen and the staff at the Orthocenter should be commended on a terrific job well done! Thank you!
John O.
Submitted 05/31/22
Got the treatment I was looking for
Barbara B.
Submitted 05/18/22
fROM THE MOMENT YOU WALK INTO THE OFFICE YOU FEEL AT HOME AND VERY SAFE..I WAS GETTING A CORTIZONE INJECTION IN MY KNEE AND WAS VERY NERVIOUS...THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS CALMING AND WELCOMING. THEN jOSEPH SIMONE CAME AND AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING HE WAS GOING TO DO AHEAD OF TIME AND PUT ME AT EASE AND THE PROCEDURE LASTED LESS THAT 5 MIN.....HE THEN SAT WITH ME AND MADE SURE I WAS COMFORTABLE AND WAS ABLE TO LEAVE ON MY OWN. I WOULD RECOMMEND JOSEPH AND HIS SUPPORT STAFF TO EVERYONE AND AN FYI I HAD THE INJECTION YEARS PRIOR AND DID NOT RECEIVE THE SAME CARE OR LACK OF PAIN....I CANNOT THANK THEM ENOUGH WHICH IS WHY I AM PUTTING THIS OUT TO YOU ALL
Michael P.
Submitted 05/05/22
This is an exceptional office. Terry, the nurse for Dr. Bloomstein, is very friendly, sociable and makes me feel comfortable and welcome whenever I visit the office. Dr. Bloomstein also has a very easy going demeanor. He's very thorough and sent me to all the necessary tests to get to the root of the problem before finally performing the ankle surgery. He's very patient and listened to all my complaints. He's also very sensible. Dr. Bloomstein and Terry make a great team. I highly recommend them.
Susan C.
Submitted 05/04/22
It was a good experience
Jay C.
Submitted 04/27/22
I was very satisfied with Dr. Friedel's consultation and exceptional expertise.
Donald B.
Submitted 04/25/22
Reception was friendly, efficient and quick. I appreciate the kind words and help. X-ray tech also very friendly and efficient in getting my pictures. Dr Borzio aid again great in providing info and concern. Then Dr Borzio arrived. An interested and informative time for me, he was exceptional with respect to providing info and care. Two visits here, both were handled extremely well. No "wait pandemic has caused delays" here. A very well organized medical facility. THANKS
Evelyn G.
Submitted 04/24/22
Very efficent
Rose V.
Submitted 04/03/22
This was my first visit with Dr. Costa. I had arthroscopy surgery for a torn meniscus in April, 2021 with another orthopedist, and obtained no relief. Dr. Costa suggested trying a cortisone shot in my knee to ease my pain. I was pleasantly surprised to feel instant relief. Dr. Costa deserves his reputation as one of the best. I am truly grateful.