Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Orthocenter

Orthopedic Surgery located in Red Bank, Morganville & Holmdel, NJ

743 total reviews

Orthocenter always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 743 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthocenter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Greg B.
Submitted 01/10/20
Very pleased with dr. Van Geleren and the whole staff
Lorraine H.
Submitted 01/10/20
Dr. Mulholland has taken care of my bum knee now for many years. Never, ever a complaint, only praise, for him & Karen. I’ve seen several doctors in this group & I have never had an issue with anyone. When the time comes for this bum knee to be replaced, Dr. Mulholland will be doing the surgery. He knows this knee better than I do. Thank you again Ortho Center.
Phillis C.
Submitted 01/10/20
As always excellent care. I highly recommend Dr. Costa. He is the best.
John S.
Submitted 01/10/20
Dr. Van Gelderen is tops, all around nice guy, and two days after my hip surgery and I’m feeling great!!!
Ray R.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. Romello is truly trying to ease my pain and reduce my need for pain medications. I am glad to say that we have made some good progress in doing that.
Todd H.
Submitted 01/09/20
very good
Clara G.
Submitted 01/06/20
Was seen in a timely manner everyone was polite courteous knowledgeable couldn’t ask for better service
Ellen F.
Submitted 01/06/20
I came in to the orthocenter due to a fractured arm. The experience was outstanding from start to finish. The entire staff was very knowledgeable,efficient and customer service oriented. Followup instructions were also very clear. I would highly recommend this practice.
Mary S.
Submitted 01/05/20
Happily discovered that PT worked for my torn rotator cuff.
Kimberly C.
Submitted 01/03/20
Dr Friedel explained everything, listened and answered all my questions very thoroughly and has a good bedside manner
Barbara D.
Submitted 12/30/19
The doctor was very efficient and helped solve my problem. Unfortunately, the staff were less than adequate. I was taken to a patient room and did not have any attention until I opened the door after 35 minutes and asked if the doctor was going to see me. This showed a huge lack of concern. I am sure if the staff were to receive better training they would realize that they need to have more interest in the patients.
Annette L.
Submitted 12/28/19
This was by far the most pleasant medical visit I have ever had . The entire staff happy to help and genuine.
Susan N.
Submitted 12/26/19
I have been suffering with knee and back pain for years. I saw two other orthopedic doctors before being referred to this group by two friends. The office was busy, but the staff was professional, efficient and friendly and did all that was necessary to process patients as quickly as possible. My first appointment introduced me to Dr. Borzio who patiently listened to me and explained what was happening in my joints. When I told him I wanted the least invasive procedures, he referred me to Dr. Shupper. When I arrived for my appointment (which was only 5 days after my initial appointment!) I thought I was going to have a consultation, but Dr. Shupper was ready to treat me with injections in my knees with the use of a sonogram. I cannot express how relaxed and at ease I was during the whole procedure. Dr. Shupper is a kind professional who was more than willing to work with my schedule and is ready to open discussions with my insurance company in an effort to hopefully have a better procedure available in the future should I need it. Dr. Shupper is an answer to prayer and my need for a compassionate, competent orthopedic doctor who is able to practice medicine efficiently because it is obvious he loves what he does and as does the staff who support him! I am so thankful for the great healing process that has begun here!!
Tony M.
Submitted 12/26/19
The office staff and Dr. Costa's staff are very friendly, efficient, and professional. Dr. Costa was very informative, showed me the MRI and explained the issue I have. Tiffany and Risa were very helpful.
Norma I.
Submitted 12/24/19
Dr. Janel is the best. She listens and takes her time. She gives every patient the time they need whether she’s running late or not.
Craig L.
Submitted 12/24/19
He's fantastic!! He did both my hips and his method is awesome...too bad he doesn't do shoulder replacements, i got rothman institute and the VA CHOICE program is paying.. NUFF SAID
Craig W.
Submitted 12/23/19
Excellent Doctor. Would recommend
Frank S.
Submitted 12/23/19
This visit I got told to go to get X-rays before I even saw the doctor. This aggravated me because now I’m getting billed for them when I never even wanted them in the first place because I knew the issue would not be discovered from xrays as I’ve gotten them in the past for the same issue.
Robert D.
Submitted 12/19/19
Great office visit timely efficient and informative, overall great experience I will definitely be a returning patient
Kevin K.
Submitted 12/18/19
Excellent care, as always, from Dr. Husain and the team at Orthocenter.